Posts Tagged ‘Crisis’


St. Catherines, Ontario hardcore band Alexisonfire is dusting off their Vagrant Records debut and highest selling album, Crisis, for a 10th anniversary edition.

Alexisonfire had been smashing out melodic hardcore on two previous albums, 2002’s self titled and 2004’s Watch Out.  In 2006, the band signed with the US record label Vagrant to try and help grow the group in the US. In the summer of that year they released Crisis. The album would debut at number 1 in Canada and eventually sell over 100,000 copies.

The 10th anniversary edition can be pre-ordered tomorrow from Alexisonfire’s website.

Here’s what the deluxe version of this record re-release is all about.

The deluxe Anniversary Edition will be a one time pressing of 1000 copies and feature a new o-card, illustrated by acclaimed illustrator Richey Beckett. Inside the package you’ll find a new colour pressing of the 2×12” vinyl (180g Clear with White Swirl), a 7” featuring 2 bonus tracks recorded during the same session, a lyric insert and a digital download card. A limited edition bundle of 200 will also be available, including a four-colour silkscreened 12×24” printed version of the Beckett illustration. Beckett created this piece after learning of the album’s references to the blizzard of 1977 that hit upstate New York as well as Southern Ontario, where the band originated.



  1. Drunks, Lovers, Sinners And Saints
  2. This Could Be Anywhere In The World
  3. Mailbox Arson
  4. Boiled Frogs
  5. We Are The Sound
  6. You Burn First
  7. We Are The End
  8. Crisis
  9. Keep It On Wax
  10. To A Friend
  11. Rough Hands

Bonus Tracks 7″

My God Is A Reasonable Man

Go with yourself.

Read Full Post »